

COLLEGE, ANCHAL Affiliated to the University of Kerala Re-accredited with A Grade by NAAC Recognised for STAR College by DBT, Govt. of India



List of students have been selected for PTA Proficiency Prizes and various endowments for the year 2022-'23

1. Proficiency prize winners (Rs. 1000/- each)

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

- I DC ANJU LEKSHMI U R
- II DC DEVAPRIYA R U
- III DC VAISHAKH A

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE (DATA SCIENCE)

- I DC JANCY BIJU
- II DC MEKHA S PRAKASH
- III DC FATHIMA SANA M H

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

- I DC DEENA K THOMAS
- II DC ANAGHA RAM P S
- III DC ALFINA SAMAD
- I PG AISWARYA GIRI
- II PG APARNA VIJAYAKUMAR

DEPARTMENT OF MALAYALAM

- I DC MISIRIYA N
- II DC GAYATHRI P
- III DC ANOOJA A G

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

- I DC KALYANI J K
- II DC ALPHONS LAL
- III DC ARYA M S

DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

I DC ASIYA JASMIN NS II DC ARYA R KURUP III DC R S RAMSANA

P.B. No.3,

Mar Gregorios Nagar, Anchal P.O., Kollam, Kerala - 691 306

Off: 0475-2966973 | Fax: 0475-2275326 🔇

info@stjohns.ac.in | principal@stjohns.ac.in 😡

www.stjohns.ac.in 🍈



Affiliated to the University of Kerala Re-accredited with A Grade by NAAC Recognised for STAR College by DBT, Govt. of India

ST. JOHN'S COLLEGE, ANCHAL



DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

- I DC AKSHAYA LAL L
- II DC LEKSHMI RAJ S
- III DC AMITHA SURESH

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

- I DC ASIYA A N
- II DC SNEHA NATH L
- III DC AKASH K ANIL

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

- I PG SYAMA MARTIN
- II PG ANCY V S

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

- I DC HARDA M L
- II DC JANI S PRIJITH
- III DC ANAMIKA U S
- I PG ATHULYA BABU A
- II PG AISWARYA RAJ

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

- I DC NIKHILA B R
- II DC LEKSHMI RAJ
- III DC BIJITHA KRISHNAN
- I PG ALFIYA S
- II PG SURYA R S

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH AND COMMUNICATIVE ENGLISH

- I DC ANJITHA G S
- II DC ASNA ANZIL
- III DC JANAKI B S

BEST NSS VOLUNTEER: AKSHAYA R **BEST NCC CADET**: A RAVISHANKAR

P.B. No.3, Mar Gregorios Nagar, Anchal P.O., Kollam, Kerala - 691 306 Off: 0475-2966973 | Fax: 0475-2275326 🔇

info@stjohns.ac.in | principal@stjohns.ac.in 🔕

www.stjohns.ac.in 🍈





ST. JOHN'S



2. P.J. Abraham Memorial Cash Award is awarded to the student of Final Year B.Sc. Mathematics who gets the highest mark. This award is instituted by Prof. P.A. Benedict.

ANJITHA THANKAM BABU

3. Panikaruveettil Kudumbayogam- Kaviyoor Branch, Endowment instituted by Dr Benny Thomas, formerly HOD of Political Science and Public Administration for the best outgoing student in BA Political Science.

MERLIN SAJI

4. Prof Jacob Sebastian Memorial Award (Department of Physics)

NOUFAL N

5. Prof Zachariah Kattuvallil Cash Award (Department of Commerce)

ANJANA A S

6. Thoppe Srinivasa Iyer Jeyalakshmi Ammal and Thoppe Azhayar Samy Srinivasa Iyer Memorial Endowment instituted by Mrs and Mr T S Raghavan (Department of Maths)

SUKANYA BABU

7. Rev. Dr. Samuel Kattukallil Award (Rs. 500/- each for first year students)

Dept. of Botany- SDept. of Chemistry- LiDept. of Commerce- A- GDept. of Economics- ADept. of English- ADept. of English- ADept. of Malayalam- SADept. of Mathematics- SDept. of Physics- ADept. of Politics- ADept. of Zoology- N

- SREELEKSHMI S G
- LEKSHMILAL S
 - AVANI VISWANATH
 - GOURI S G (Data Science)
 - APARNA S RATHIKUMAR
 - ANJITHA G S
 - SAJNA N
 - SNEHA SUNIL
 - ANJU AJITH
 - AVANI D
 - NOORA AL MADEENA

P.B. No.3, Mar Gregorios Nagar, Anchal P.O., Kollam, Kerala - 691 306

Off: 0475-2966973 | Fax: 0475-2275326 (info@stjohns.ac.in | principal@stjohns.ac.in @

- ins.ac.in principal@stjorins.ac.in i
 - www.stjohns.ac.in 🍈



8. Rev. Fr. C. M. George Award (Rs. 1000/- each for second year students)

Dept. of Botany	- Arya R Kurup
Dept. of Chemistry	- Amina A N
Dept. of Commerce	- Dilja M
	- Fathima Sana M H (Data Science)
Dept. of Economics	- Jebin James
Dept. of English	- Asna Anzil
Dept. of Mathematics	- Lekshmi Raj
Dept. of Physics	- Sneha Nath L
Dept. of Politics	- Jani S Prijith
Dept. of Zoology	- Jahana Fathima S S
Dept. of Malayalam	- Misiriya N

9. INTERNATIONAL FELLOWSHIP WINNER

LINSU SARA ABRAHAM (PhD Fellowship at Stony Brook University, USA)

10. NATIONAL LEVEL ACHIEVEMENTS

APARNA VIJAYAKUMAR (II MSc Chemistry)- Qualified GATE 2023 SHINCY L STUVART (III DC Maths)- Qualified JAM 2023 AKSHARA MOHAN (III BSc Chemistry)- Qualified JAM 2023 NAJMA NOUSHAD (III BSc Chemistry)- Qualified JAM 2023 AARSHA BHARATH (Selected for Khelo India Games 2023) AVANI D (I BA Political Science)- Speak for India 2023 Finalist

11. BEST LIBRARY USERS

LINA VARGHESE (II MSc Environmental Science) TREASA SCARIA (II MSc Environmental Science) REMYA A (III DC Political Science) RIYA NAJEEM (III DC Political Science) KRINAJA (III DC Physics)

P.B. No.3, Mar Gregorios Nagar, Anchal P.O., Kollam, Kerala - 691 306



Affiliated to the University of Kerala Re-accredited with A Grade by NAAC Recognised for STAR College by DBT, Govt. of India



7. University Rank Holders

First Rank	- DALIA G (BSc Zoology) Rs 2500/-
	- ANFALA FIROZ (MA Public Administation) Rs 2500/-
Second Ranl	 ASHNA S RAICHAL (BA Communicative English) Rs 2000/-
	- AMINA H (MA Public Administration) Rs 2000/-

- Third Rank - SNEHA V R (MA Public Administration) Rs 1500/-
 - ANOOJA A G (BA Malayalam) Rs 1500/-

Off: 0475-2966973 | Fax: 0475-2275326 🔇 info@stjohns.ac.in | principal@stjohns.ac.in 😡 www.stjohns.ac.in 🍈

P.B. No.3, Mar Gregorios Nagar, Anchal P.O., Kollam, Kerala - 691 306