SEXUAL HARASSMENT / INTERNAL COMPLAINTS

Annual Report 2021-22

Within our college, a Sexual Harassment Committee has been instituted to tackle matters concerning sexual harassment on campus. Comprised of devoted members, the committee is steadfast in its mission to foster a secure and respectful environment for all college community members. Under the leadership of the Principal, who acts as the chairman, the committee endeavours to ensure the well-being and dignity of every individual.

The remaining members of the committee are:

- 1. Dr. Ronie Thomas (Convenor)
- 2. Ms. Bainy George
- 3. Dr. Jensy Roshan F
- 4. Mr. Jerry C Jacson
- 5. Ms. Nisha Thomas
- 6. Fr. Shoji Varghese

The Sexual Harassment Committee is responsible for:

- ➤ Investigating complaints related to sexual harassment promptly and impartially.
- > Providing support to victims of sexual harassment and ensuring confidentiality.
- ➤ Conducting awareness programs and workshops to prevent sexual harassment and promote a culture of respect.
- Implementing measures to address systemic issues and foster a campus culture that values dignity and inclusivity.

No Reported Incidents: It is noteworthy that throughout the academic year of 2021-2022, no instances of sexual harassment were brought to the attention of the Sexual Harassment Committee. This reflects positively on the efforts of our institution to uphold a safe and respectful learning environment for all students, faculty, and staff.

The Sexual Harassment Committee play vital roles in ensuring the welfare and integrity of our college community. By maintaining vigilance, promoting transparency, and fostering a culture of respect, our institution remains committed to upholding the highest standards of academic and ethical conduct. We are dedicated to continuing our efforts to create a campus environment where all individuals feel valued, respected, and safe.

Convener

Principal