SEXUAL HARASSMENT / INTERNAL COMPLAINTS

Annual Report 2022 - 23

In line with our commitment to nurturing a secure and respectful environment within our college community, we persist in the establishment of a dedicated Sexual Harassment Committee. Comprised of committed members deeply invested in the well-being of all individuals on campus, the committee assumes a pivotal role in addressing issues pertinent to sexual harassment. Led by the Principal as the chairman, the committee remains resolute in its dedication to cultivating a campus culture that champions dignity, inclusivity, and safety.

Composition of the Sexual Harassment Committee: The Sexual Harassment Committee for the academic year 2022-2023 is composed of the following members:

- 1. Dr. Ronie Thomas (Convenor)
- 2. Ms. Bainy George
- 3. Dr. Jensy Roshan F
- 4. Mr. Jerry C Jacson
- 5. Ms. Nisha Thomas
- 6. Fr. Shoji Varghese

The committee is tasked with the following responsibilities:

- Conducting prompt and impartial investigations into complaints concerning sexual harassment.
- Providing steadfast support to victims, ensuring confidentiality and empathy are maintained throughout the process.
- > Organizing awareness programs and workshops aimed at preventing sexual harassment and fostering a culture of respect.
- ➤ Implementing measures to address systemic issues, thereby nurturing an environment on campus that upholds dignity and inclusivity.

No incidents were reported during this academic year.

The efforts of the Sexual Harassment Committee, alongside the broader initiatives of our institution, remain pivotal in fostering a campus environment conducive to learning, growth, and mutual respect.

Convener



Principal